“I Pauline Mulwa, take thee, Mr. z, to be my wedded husband, to have and to hold, from this day forward, for better, for worse, for richer, for poorer, in sickness, in Good health, to love and to cherish, till death do us part, according to God’s Holy ordinance: and thereto I pledge myself to you!”….

I googled this vow so I can get it right. I haven’t said this to anyone yet…and am Hopeful…(smiles in a daydream).. Don’t mind the title as well..you will see why when am done..

Do we have to say those vows? really? It just got me wondering just a little bit… like why cant it just be a wedding ( church or AG) with a simple promise written by each involved party? I think this vows are so cliche and a mockery to God and society. I mean I would personally feel guilty if I did not keep such a promise.

“Lets Get married and see how it Goes!”

“I want to experience My tomorrows with you!”

“lets do this love!”

Short and to the point. who feels me on this one? any one?

That way down the line when things like terminal illnesses comes, accidents, lack of jobs, days of trying to have kids, transfers to far away places of one of the spouse, the list could take days…. take cause then you know what to do or what decision to take.

This sparked my interest because these vows have kinda lost that deep meaning. Call me old fashioned but its true. To be honest I really don’t even know what my vows will be like but I don’t want cliche….LOL

Dear husband to be (whoever and wherever you are) I hope this finds you well and in an understanding mood. I will love you for that…