The Christmas bubble hit me prematurely if I must say. I was on cloud nine….as soon as we hit December…Feeling all light and fresh. Maybe Because I was happy to almost get this year done. Considering the hell of a roller coaster it has been.
Today I don’t particularly feel it at all. I feel numb. I feel today all the things and pressure, that has been bottling inside, like a ticking time bomb. Am trying to hide considering am at work but am not sure am doing the hiding well enough.
Am sure am not alone in this. When you sit down and do some reflections on the year that has been, you almost always have mixed emotions. Your happy for all the ups and sad for all the downs. So if someone was to video record you they would think you have gone bananas- totally lost it!

The itch to pen down this was quite something. I knew I had to do it as my therapy.

This reminds me of a quote I had posted a while back about CHOICES….

“The Bad Thing about CHOICES is that even one bad Choice has the Potential to Spoil One’s Life. The Good Thing about CHOICES is that you can start Making New Choices at any Point of time and Hence RESHAPE your Life anew. So if You DON’T like what you CHOSE then CHOOSE something NEW!!”

Yeah, speaks volumes in itself….huh!??
So am sorry If today I am not my usual self. But I know this too shall pass. Am already feeling lighter just by sharing this. And I choose not to be downcast after all it is the season to be Jolly!!

In Light and Love,

Pauline.

