mutwoki's Blog

“I Pauline Mulwa, take thee, Mr. z, to be my wedded husband, to have and to hold, from this day forward, for better, for worse, for richer, for poorer, in sickness, in Good health, to love and to cherish, till death do us part, according to God’s Holy ordinance: and thereto I pledge myself to you!”….

I googled this vow so I can get it right. I haven’t said this to anyone yet…and am Hopeful…(smiles in a daydream).. Don’t mind the title as well..you will see why when am done..

Do we have to say those vows? really? It just got me wondering just a little bit… like why cant it just be a wedding ( church or AG) with a simple promise written by each involved party? I think this vows are so cliche and a mockery to God and society. I mean I would personally feel guilty if…

View original post 154 more words

