The sweet smell of banana bread is all over. It’s been a while since I baked and today was such a good day to do so. The past week has seen me fight the flu bug that is almost everywhere. I was like a Zombie…LOL… Grrrr…😩😤Well, it’s a welcome therapy to bake and clean and Cook…Feeling energetic💪💪Whooop whoop.😜😜




I had to pause my thoughts and devour pieces of that bread and masala chai. Oh yummy..


Lemmi focus..


So yeah I have been a bit off lately…just a bit. When the body refuses to cooperate. But am back. It’s so easy to not be grateful for health when it’s all good. We take for granted so many things. 


So as I sip my Chai and more banana bread I am thankful for good health and I will leave this blog post with this quote which will also be a subject for someday to come:


“Be soft. Do not let the world make you hard. Do not let pain make you hate. Do not let the bitterness steal your sweetness. Take pride that even though the rest of the world may disagree, you still believe it to be a beautiful place.” – Kurt Vonnegut

  

