I love the amazing-ness of mornings. And I have mentioned this before right? Well yeah, Mornings are awesome. The smell and promise of a new day means a lot. Its brand newness. It’s freshness. The new possibilities. A day not stained with Regrets or Tarnished with Broken promises or Tattered with Frustrations…

It’s a blank page, a new page, awaiting………..Awaiting for you and I to make/ write down/ draw new memories. A new story. A better story than Yesterday’s. It’s so easy to paint yourself all Blue and in as much as it’s my favorite color, I believe there’s a wide range of colors that we can use on the blank canvas to make it Pretty Cool or rather…. beautiful!!!!

Prayer. Exercise. Laughter. Music. Art. Books. The list is endless.  

I rolled out of bed with this quote in mind,”a person’s mind is so powerful. We can invent, create, experience and destroy things with thoughts alone!’ Am not sure whose quote it is but it’s so deep.

So I willed myself not to paint my empty canvas of the day before me with negative thoughts….and I just had an itch to write…Because an itch is something that demands to be scratched, just as hunger demands to be fed…and mine was a Prayer:

Thank you Lord for a good start to the month of October.. I look forward to a great month. This year has been a struggle to say the least. So many dips. But somehow you pull us thru Lord. Thank you. Forgive me for the times I am in worry and in doubt which is a lot…I believe you have better things planned. I trust You wholly to guide us in the right path. Help me Lord to reach my ideals. Point me in the right direction. Especially when it comes to faith. Family. Work. Finances. Friendship.

Thank You God!

AMEN!!!

As my itch subsides…and my hunger is fed…Cheers to Inventing. Creating. And Experiencing Beautiful Days Ahead.

