I was sulking and I did not quite realize…..as usual my thoughts were scattered….so many things to think about..

Is it even remotely possible to run from your own thoughts sometimes?.,

Maybe I just needed a holiday or my choice of music wasn’t quite up-beat. Nonetheless I needed to scribble something down…that itch that needs to be scratched..

It’s okay to feel unmotivated sometimes. We cannot have it all together….no one has it all together….and this is a FACT!!

There are times when you try to focus on something but no-matter how hard you try, if you’re not motivated it can’t happen the way you want it.

How many times do you start to write or read or plan to cook a meal from a recipe you saw on All-Recipe and halfway thru you feel so done..? A disconnect somehow happens..

Motivation somehow has a way of escaping us. True or false!?

Then at times it’s killed by obstacles that present themselves when they are least expected.

Last Sunday I wanted to bake cinnamon banana loaf. I was so ready. After church and feeling so light.. Blessed and hunger driven…I went ahead and added some things from the shop that I needed for the bake..
I got home and a black out decided to happen. I grrrrr-Ed, whoosa-ad, ate my lunch and dozed off…with my baking motivation killed…… but at least I had a long nap…

This is what I was telling you when I told you earlier that my thoughts were scattered….

My thoughts were on holiday. Motivation. Banana loaves. Soaking up the sun. Sunday naps. Blessings. Hunger…(.it’s a long listπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚)!

All in all. I love that am human enough to know that I cannot have it all together. I work towards it, but marvel in the lessons I learn from the obstacles that life presents. It’s with overcoming these obstacles that I have managed to continually gain strength as I journey on in life.

Let’s humanπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜Š!!

