…..’Cause I’d get a thousand hugs
From ten thousand lightning bugs
As they tried to teach me how to dance
A foxtrot above my head
A sock hop beneath my bed
The disco ball is just hanging by a thread
(Thread, thread…)….

OwlCity was rocking on radio and my Mind had been fixated on my yester-night.

What are you grateful for?

After our bedtime routine of snacking (more for my Son than I…Lol), brushing our teeth and stories….and before our usual prayer, I asked my him what he was thankful for…for that day…

His answer amazed me.

He said:

  • I am thankful for Prayers because he loves to Pray
  • I am thankful for my teacher
  • I am thankful that he was a good boy in school…lol
  • I am thankful for food
  • I am thankful that I played in the swings today….

Notice the simplicity of the things he is grateful for. It humbled me a hundred fold.

OH! How Cute!!!

He asked me what i was Thankful for and for me its a whole lot…

  • For my life
  • For health
  • For motherhood
  • For friendships
  • For food and water
  • For my job
  • For Peace of mind
  • For music like Fireflies which calms your soul….

Then he said, ‘I am thankful for all that too…lol!’

There is something about spending time with a child that humbles you. REALLY!

It’s in the simple moments, simple Simple priceless moments!

What are you Thankful for? REALLY?

However small?

So we bowed down to pray our usual prayer…

“God in Heaven, Hear My Prayer, Keep me in Thy loving Care, Be my guide in all I do and Bless all those who love me too…”

AMEN…..and AMEN!!

thankful.png

 

 

 

