It’s always good to write down stuff as it’s a form of therapy. So I went ahead and looked up some of my entries of last year. Writing is indeed awesome. Try it. Thank me later.
Simple things in Life with Immense positive effects…


20/06/2016:
“Faced with awkward moments can stir you up in the wrong way…it can linger if you allow it…”

I wonder what was happening. But it was a cold day. Evidently, I did not let it freeze me or my thoughts. I warmed it up….warm Thoughts, a book and a Mocha…oh Yum!!!


23/06/2016
: I know that if I try to take on much, I can find a way to make excuses…so I make my daily goals Tiny..

Maybe life isn’t about avoiding the Bruises. Maybe it’s about collecting the scars to prove we showed up for it…
What a day that way huh!!?


25/06/2016:
Keep Learning and expanding. Life is a continuous learning experience. Take time to embrace the Surroundings. Be Thankful for what you have!!

Basically I was reminding myself of the simplicity of life (if we make it simple that is) and just being Thankful for life.

23/10/2016: Wow, I must have been writing  elsewhere. Lol  This Was quite a break!!

I quoted C. S. Lewis, “Friendship is necessary, Like Philosophy…like Art…it has no survival Value; rather it is one of those things that give value to survival…..I hear you Lewis!!!

25/10/2016: Practice the art of being all there: give your time, touch, pat on the shoulder…be all there: give! give! give! Make effort!!!!

Uh huh…this was a heart to heart with myself. But basically, in the day to day living and interactions with people who matter you have to be all there!!


26/10/2016
: Hebrews 13:5 “Never will I leave you, Never will I forsake You!”

How often do you write? Does it work for you?
It should!!! Really❗️

Lemmi just add a quote, “everything of Value has a Foundation!”

